Chapel-en-le-Frith High School
Welcome
Chapel-en-le-Frith High School Students

Thank you for taking an interest in our school; I hope that our website provides a flavour of the work that we do.

We are a caring, friendly and inclusive school with a fast developing reputation for academic excellence. Our success is founded on a wonderful staff team, a clear focus on learning and a desire to develop high aspirations in our students. We are lucky to work in modern accommodation on an attractive site that provides a superb environment for learning.

Our students are treated as individuals, supported by a strong pastoral system and given access to a wide range of extra-curricular activities. We want our students to leave school with excellent qualifications, high standards of literacy and ambitious plans for the future; above all we want them to have enjoyed school, grown in confidence and to have developed a love of learning.

We aim to match the achievements of the best schools in the country and we are determined to do so without losing the friendly, supportive and inclusive ethos that makes this school so special.

The exam results our students receive demonstrate the impact of our work, for the last three years our results have been well above national and local averages on all key indicators, with 70% of our students in summer 2014 achieving at least 5 A* to C grades including English and Maths. More details of our 2014 results are available here.

Admissions to our school are handled by Derbyshire County Council, you can get more details here.

We are always delighted to welcome visitors, please contact us if you would like to arrange a visit or would like further information about any aspect of our work.

Simon Grieves
Headteacher


Show My Homework

Students will shortly be receiving letters that detail logons for themselves and parents for ShowMyHomework.

To log on, they should click the link, and enter the PIN supplied in their letter.

Students are asked to provide mobile numbers on the login screen but they do not need to do so;  it would only be used to reset passwords and this can be done by email. We recommend that they use their SCHOOL email address.

Please contact datamanager@chapelhigh.org.uk if you have any queries.


Year 10 Sponsored Walk

Sponsored Walk 2015The rain finally stopped and the sun shone as over 100 Year 10 students from Chapel-en-le-Frith High School raised money for the Teenage Cancer Trust charity by completing a sponsored walk this week.

The 10km walk took the students through the stunning scenery of the Combs valley and despite, wet conditions underfoot from recent rain, the weather stayed fine, allowing students and staff to enjoy the challenging walk before returning to school for a barbecue.

More News and Events »


Calendar

See the latest newsletter for more details of events.

Date Event
Friday 22 May Break up for half term - 3.05 pm
Monday 1 June to Thursday 18 June Year 11 exams continue
Thursday 4 June Year 10 Sponsored Walk for Teenage Cancer Trust 3.30-7.00pm
Monday 8 to Friday 12 June India Week
Monday 8 June Salters Chemistry Festival -Year 8 & 9
Friday 19 June Year 11 Prom -  Lee Wood Hotel
Monday 22 to Friday 26 June Post 16 week -Year 10
Wednesday 1 July Geology Field Trip -  Year 9
Tuesday 7 July Year 6 Induction Day
Wednesday 8 July Family Maths Quiz
Thursday 9 July Year 6 Induction Evening
Wednesday 15 July 7.00-9.00 pm Youth Presents Music with Primary Schools
Friday 17 July Sports Day
Monday 20 July Prizegiving Evening for Years 7-10
Wednesday 22 & Thursday 23 July Activities/Enrichment Days
Thursday 23 July Geography Field Trip - Year 10
Friday 24 July Break up for summer holidays: 2.00 pm finish

Term Dates 2014-15

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 9 September 2014 – Thursday 23 October 2014

Autumn Term 2

Monday 3 November 2014 – Friday 19 December 2014

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 6 January 2015 – Friday 6 February 2015

Spring Term 2

Monday 16 February 2015- Friday 27 March 2015

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 14 April 2015 – Friday 22 May 2015

Summer Term 2

Monday 1 June 2015- Friday 24 July 2015

Inset Days for staff

Friday 5 September 2014
Monday 8 Sept 2014
Friday 24 October 2014
Monday 5 January 2015
Monday 13 April 2015

School Day Timings 2014-15


Time Period
8.40 Registration
8.55 Period 1
9.55 Period 2
10.55 Break
11.15 Period 3
12.15 Lunch
1.05 Period 4
2.05 Period 5
3.05 End of school day

Term Dates 2015-16 »

Top of page | Copyright © 2006-2015 Chapel-en-le-Frith High School